After you install or update QC Read & Understood, Confluence will show an “Allow access” prompt the first time you open a macro, the byline, QC R&U - Page Overview, or any other page or table of the app.
If you’re seeing empty macros or a message that QC Read & Understood does not have permission to access the page, follow the steps below:
-
Go to https://id.atlassian.com/manage-profile/apps (You can also go to your Atlassian profile menu (avatar) → Account settings → Connected apps)
-
Find the QC Read & Understood app and click “Remove access”
-
Once the app is removed, go to a page that has the QC Read & Understood macro or open the QC R&U - Space Settings (Space settings → Integrations → QC Read & Understood)
-
You should see a message asking to grant the app access on your behalf. Click “Allow access” to give the app the correct permissions it needs to work.
If you skip that prompt, you won’t be able to use the updated Forge version of the app. If the access granting doesn’t complete, the app can fail only for your account. Your colleagues who allowed access will keep working normally.